2018 TV Week Logies Nominations Announced

Published: 27 May 2018

logies 2018 nominees ten

The nominations for TV’s night of nights have been announced, and the outlook is Golden for Network Ten.

The nominations have been announced for the 60th TV Week Logies, giving Ten talent plenty to get excited about. Taking place on Sunday 1 July, the glittering event will see some of the biggest names in the business descend upon The Star Gold Coast, hoping to claim a coveted statuette.

All eyes will, of course, be on the statuette to rule them all – the Gold Logie – and Network Ten has three nominees going for glory. Winning her very first Gold Logie nomination, The Living Room’s Amanda Keller will be hoping it’s first time lucky, while third time may be the charm for Family Feuds Grant DenyerThe Wrong Girl’s fabulous Jessica Marais makes it two Golden nominations in a row. 

logies 2018 nominees ten

Keller and Denyer also compete for Most Popular Presenter, alongside The Project’s Carrie Bickmore. And Jessica Marais looks to repeat last year’s Most Popular Actress win, once again facing stiff competition from Offspring’s Logies legend Asher Keddie. Offspring also competes for Most Popular Drama Program.

Former Bachelor-turned-Living Room guest host Matty Johnson and CRAM!’s Dilruk Jayasinha are nominated for Most Popular New Talent.

The Project, Family Feud and Gogglebox Australia vie for Most Popular Entertainment Program. Newcomer Hughesy, We Have A Problem is nominated for Most Popular Comedy Program, alongside the veteran Have You Been Paying Attention?.

I’m A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here! contends for Most Popular Reality Program, and can The Living Room scoop yet another win in the hotly-contested Most Popular Lifestyle Program category?

Wake In Fright is nominated for Most Outstanding Miniseries or Telemovie, with star Alex Dimitriades also up for Most Outstanding Supporting Actor.

Rounding out Ten’s nominations, the Sport team are recognised with a Best Sports Coverage nod for Bathurst 1000. 

Full the full list of nominees head here. Good luck to all!